Spring is here! And so is my 22nd birthday!

 “Every spring, the women of New York leave the foolish choices of their past behind and look forward to the future.” – Carrie Bradshaw

Image

Well, friends, spring is finally here in the good ole midwest USA. My awesome sister sent me some beautiful flowers (pictured above) for my birthday, which is tomorrow. The sun is shining, people are out and about enjoying the weather, and I couldn’t be happier!! With warm weather comes all sorts of great things like cute springy clothes complete with bright colors and loud patterns…And Starbuck’s iced passion tea lemonades, pedicures on-the-reg, and doggy park days with the pup (which Mr. Nugget and I will be doing tomorrow – don’t worry, I’ll post pics of the handsome little guy!)

The quote above is from one of my favorite shows, Sex and the City. I am a tiny bit obsessed with “Carrie Bradshaw” and LOVE coming home after classes to watch reruns of the show almost every afternoon. As for leaving my “foolish” choices behind and looking forward to the future…I’m trying to hold out as long as possible before doing that! Graduation is only a month away now and I am NOT ready for all of the big changes coming up in my life! I’m sure I’ll love having a big girl job and living in Denver and all that fun stuff when the time comes, but for now I’m going to relish my youth and enjoy my laid-back college lifestyle.

Anyway, I went to VonMaur today just to get out of the house for a little while and found this adorable sleeveless top and white daisy necklace to wear out for my birthday celebration tonight. So springy and fun with a cute accent on the back!

Image

ImageAnyway, just wanted to share some spring weather lovin’ on this beautiful day! Hope you’re all having a bright, cheery day as well!

2 thoughts on “Spring is here! And so is my 22nd birthday!

Comment here! :)

